Health Quality Innovators (HQI) has opened its call for nominations for the sixth annual Health Quality Innovators of the Year Awards. The awards represent HQI’s commitment to improving health care in communities by recognizing organizations that are using evidence-based approaches to quality improvement. Awards will be given in five categories:

  • Collaboration
  • Health Equity
  • Patient Engagement and Activation
  • Population Health
  • Rural Health

Nominees must be health care providers, partners and/or stakeholders who have worked with HQI on any quality improvement initiatives or engagements since July 2021. Nominations will be reviewed by a committee of judges representing health care organizations, HQI’s Patient and Family Advisory Council and HQI’s team members.

Interested organizations are encouraged to review the nomination guidelines and consider submitting a nomination.

Categories: News